Skip To Main Content

Counseling

Hayward High School's school counselors are readily available to assist students, parents, guardians and staff with...

Drop In Hours
Students are warmly invited to see their counselor during drop-in hours which are most days before school, during nutrition and lunch, and after school (not during class time, please).  Parents and guardians are strongly encouraged to make counselor appointments by contacting the counselor or Counseling Assistant Tammy Alcantara.  Email usually works best, if possible.
 

View Counselor Drop-In Hours AND ZOOM LINKS

Counselor Assignments
click here for printable list

A - E

Nancy Sanchez

nsanchez@husd.us  
Ext. 61122

 
  Ms. Sanchez is out on maternity leave Fall 2023.  
If your counselor is Ms. Sanchez,
please see your alternative counselor assignments here
.

 
 
F - J
and AVID
Paul Gonsalves

  
pgonsalves@husd.us
Ext. 61142
 

K - M
and ELL

Moises Olmos

        molmos@husd.us
Ext. 61123

N - S

Kimmberly Ware


kware@husd.us  
Ext. 61251
 

T - Z
and 
Puente

Diego Gaviño

     
dg5013@husd.us
Ext. 61121   
 

Counseling
Assistant
Tammy Alcantara
Ms. Alcantara is at HHS
Monday-Friday 8:30am - 2:30pm.

ta639@husd.us
Ext. 61125

Support Counselors

Career Pathway Counselor PLTW
BMS & Engineering) Counselor
Adam Pitre

ap213@husd.us
Ext. 61262
Room C-X

College & Career Advisor
Oscar Vazquez
ov314@husd.us  
Ext. 61262
Room C-X
EAOP/DCAC Advisor

Anhthy Nguyen

an180@husd.us
  Ext. 61613
Room C-X

College & Career A-G Advisor Stephanie Camacho

sc244@husd.us
Ext. 61262
Room C-X

Restorative Justice Counselor Zyeala Allen-Marshall  za2610@husd.us   
Ext 61204
Room tbc
 
Social Emotional Counselor Virgil Hart
 
vh381@husd.us
Back of Library

Psychologist

Joscelyn Wilson
 

  jworley@husd.us 
Ext. 61224
Library
 Psychologist Andrea Mace

 amace@husd.us
Ext. 61224
Library

COST Community School Specialist Shannan Carpenter  sc413@husd.us
Room tbc
 
 Seneca School   Therapists

Amber Keil
Ms. Amber is at HHS Mondays and Thursdays from 9-5.

Dr. Cristina Scott (Abadilla)

amber.keil@husd.us
Room tbc
 

cristina_scott@senecacenter.org
(510) 512-2700
Room tbc

 Farmers Health Center

The Health Center is at HHS Monday-Friday from 8-5pm.
Room tbc


jc318@husd.us
(510) 723-3170  Ext. 61206
(510) 690-6048 (can call or text)
CWA Outreach Worker Jazmin Reyes
 
jb593@husd.us
Ext. 34212
 TRiO ETS   Outreach   Specialists

farin young
Mrs. Young is at HHS on Thursdays from 9-2:30 in C-X (College & Career Center)

  fealy@chabotcollege.edu           
510-723-7676

 

HHS School Counseling Interns 2023-24

Intern Counselor for Freshmen

Nureldin Maslu
Wednesday, Friday
Supervisor:  Gonsalves

nm429@husd.us
Room tba
Ext. 61257

Intern Counselor for Sophomores    

Intern Counselor for Juniors


Saul Maciel
Wednesday, Friday
Supervisor:  Gaviño

sm358@husd.us
Room tba
Ext. 61257

Intern Counselor for Seniors

Amelia "Mia" Sete
Thursday, Friday
Supervisor:  Sanchez


alu.msete@husd.us
Room tba
Ext. 61257

Intern Counselor for College & Career Center Support  

Julia Philips 
Wednesday,
Friday
Supervisor:  Hart

jphilips@husd.us
Room: Library (Hart)
Ext. 61257